Balcony Sunset Shots

One of the things I’ll miss when I move to my new home in Laguna next year is the spectacular view of the sunset from my balcony. Below are ten sunset photos for our enjoyment. I’ve titled each photo so that at the bottom you could let me know which one you like best and why. 🙂

Four of the photos are named after colors: Gold, Red, Blue, and Lavender. Two are after artistic styles: Impressionist and Baroque. The rest are named after peculiar content aspects, e.g., Halo, Golden Feathers, New World, and Lava. The photos are presented in reverse chronological order.

Click on the play button below if you’d like to listen to music while viewing the photos. (The track, titled You Are My Hiding Place, is from Dave Cleveland’s Guitars in Worship. Clicking on a photo would stop the playback though.)

Enjoy!

1. Halo (Photo taken today, May 17, 2012)

Halo Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

2. Gold (Taken May 3, 2012)

Gold Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

3. Golden Feathers (September 7, 2011)

Feather Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

4. Red (June 29, 2011)

Red Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

5. Impressionist (January 24, 2011)

Impressionist Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

6. Baroque (November 6, 2010)

Baroque Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

7. New World (October 8, 2010)

New World Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

8. Lava (September 13, 2010)

Lava Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

9. Blue (September 11, 2010)

Blue Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

10. Lavender (September 11, 2010)

Lavender Creative Commons License Raymund Sison

Hope you enjoyed the sunsets!

Which of the 10 sunset photos did you like the most, and why? 🙂

12 thoughts on “Balcony Sunset Shots

  1. I love all the photos! What camera did you use? It was able to capture the vivid colors. Now I know why I often heard people mention “the Manila sunset” with awe in my younger days. For a while I thought the beauty of it was gone, but has always been there. I was the one who was gone…

    Are you going to Laguna permanently? Are you still keeping your unit that gives you these awesome views?

    1. Thank you, cafepearsall friend! Not bad for a plain ol’ point-and-shoot camera huh? By the way, which of the photos did you like the most?

      I still can’t say if my relocation to Laguna will be permanent. I do look forward to the cleaner air there, and of course the excitement of establishing a Lasallian S&T complex on a 50-hectare campus with rolling hills and a creek running through it. 🙂 But I’d like to keep my 2BR (the view is too beautiful for me to let go of it), though I’m thinking of renting it out, at least until I’ve fully paid the house at Nuvali. I do plan to sell my studio unit though. 🙂

  2. My godmother, who is a Felician Sister in Niles, Illinois, had this to say (via email):

    “I enjoyed your blogpost. I like all the Sunset shots, but I like No. 8 the most, the combination of darkness and light in a blue background which is the sky. What a wonderful creation of God; it’s amazing!”

    1. Thanks, Ninang!

      Wow, darkness and light! I suppose there’s both in most of us, humans. 🙂 But thank God we have Jesus, who said: “I am the Light of the world. Anyone who follows Me will not walk in darkness. He will have the Light of Life.” (John 8:12, NLV)

Leave a Reply

